Weekend Warrior

MY BIG FAT WRITERLY WEEKEND TO-DO LIST 

  • Revise query for ‘TIL IT HAPPENS TO YOU. I received invaluable feedback on my first query attempt from a real live literary agent. I’ve never been so happy to be critiqued in my life. 🙂
  • Submit pitch for AFTER THE JUMP to NaNoWriMo’s Pitchapalooza. Pray to the Bot Gods that I am randomly selected, then offer a sacrifice in their honor to ensure that my pitch is chosen by The Book Doctors.
  • Write at least 500 words for SUPERSECRET STORY. Put it away and try to resist its seductive siren song as I revise other work.
  • Dig into the To-Read pile. On deck: JOHN BELUSHI IS DEAD by Kathy Charles, THE PARTICULAR SADNESS OF LEMON CAKE by Aimee Bender and BUMPED by Megan McCafferty.
10 thoughts on “Weekend Warrior”

  1. Oooh, you’re so well organized and supercharged.
    I am slowly making my way through a revise where I’m chaging 3rd person to 1st person, and adding two or three plot points. Oh, and I have to read and edit about 30 student essays by Tuesday. Helllllp!

    Like

  2. Sounds like a busy weekend! Good luck. I want to continue working on the third book in the Touch of Death trilogy, write a short story, and continue reading Master’s of the Veil by Daniel Cohen.

    Have a great weekend!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

