New Order

I can tell how my life is going simply by the state of my living and working spaces. And judging by my bedroom alone I can tell you that things are completely outta hand.

Is that a whiff of organization I smell?

Why, yes. Yes it is.

Sure, I’ve been living out of a suitcase over half the month but that’s no excuse. I need to declutter, reorganize and unass all of this extra junk that’s been moved from place to place and shifted around from one spot to another for years.

"Hoarders" here I come.

That chronic messiness tends to spill over into other areas of my life rather quickly. Improving my physical surroundings benefits my mental health and makes my writing more productive so I’m implementing a posting schedule for this blog. Right now, it will be MWF but I can already foresee some loopholes:

  • This post explaining it all
  • Blogfests (see sidebar)
  • Guest posts
  • Stuff I reallyreallyreally can’t wait to share with y’all

So structure with flexibility. I like it.

I hope you do too.

8 thoughts on “New Order”

  1. I found blogging to be so much more entertaining for me when I set myself to a M/W/F schedule. Sure, there are upcoming challenges/blogfests that will throw that plan out the water, but for now, it provides the perfect amount of, dare I say it?, organization. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. ohman. i totally need to organize my house…
    *looks around*
    *huddles in anxiety*
    ((muffled voice because huddled in the corner of the room)) glad you joined our blogfest! love your blog design!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

