On a Roll

So it’s Day 6 of The Activity That Shall Not Be Named* (seriously, I could probably break the record for the number of times “NaNoWriMo” is written in one blog. It must end.) Today is fairly record-breaking as so far I’ve written over 8,000 words.  I was forced to stop at 7:48 p.m. when The Roommate insisted on a smooch break.

awwwwwwwwww

Over 3,000 of those words were written during sprints hosted on Twitter while I was on the road from Columbia to Kansas City, Missouri. Thanks to Sommer Leigh, TL Conway, Karen Stivali and Caitlin Nicoll for helping me pad my word count!

This probably happens to some people every day but it was the first time I used my laptop in the car while checking my phone for tweets while eating Honeycrisp apples while drinking Roasterie Raspberry Tea with lemon while listening to a radio station named Alice.  Thank goodness The Roommate graciously handled driving duty, as adding one more activity would have just been showing off.

On a related note, my brave pal Alicia (of the faboo blog Unique Ink) posted an excerpt from her TATSNBN* effort.  I’m tinkering with the idea of doing the same thing here, but I’m torn.  How do you all feel about sharing your work in its early stages?

4 thoughts on “On a Roll”

  1. No, I couldn’t share my stuff–I have too many legit writer/followers! 🙂

    Glad I could help on Sunday. It was an EPIC writing weekend overall, thanks to Twitter friends!

    Like

  2. I don’t know if I could share what I have right now. It’s so bad. It’s SOOOO bad. Also–holy cow, miss! 8k in one go?! Good job! Those sprints definitely help.

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

