What’s Up Wednesday

whatsupwednesday2

To see what other WUW writers are up to, click here.

WHAT I’M READING

Since I reached my writing goal I started Amy Reed’s OVER YOU. Loving it already! I gave Lauren Strasnick’s THEN YOU WERE GONE a second read during my flights last week. Her voice is always spot-on.

WHAT I’M WRITING

I’m still plugging away at the YAB bootcamp. With all of the traveling and a busy conference schedule last week, I’m surprised I checked anything off the bingo sheet all. Go Team Defiance!

Just for funsies I added Camp NaNoWriMo to the mix. I’m alternating between two stories. I’m drafting PLEASE STAND BY and re-working parts of THINGS WE SHOULD HAVE SAID. A couple of folks have graciously read bits of both WIPs and offered tons of constructive critique which I appreciate. And I’m a terrible swapper – I owe pages to someone and I hope they’ll be patient with me. This month has been insane already!

bootcampbingo5

WHAT INSPIRES ME RIGHT NOW

Sunshine. The sun’s been out two days in a row. Blessed be! Could this be spring? *knocks on wood*

WHAT ELSE I’VE BEEN UP TO

Recovering from a week of travel, waiting on warmer weather so I can grow stuff on my patio, and prepping for sinus surgery.

5 comments

  1. Sounds like a crazy week! I hope you are able to relax soon. Good luck with your surgery. It’s always nerve-wracking to wait for something like that to just be over and done with. Have a great weekend.

    Like

i wanna know what you're thinking

